Something to Hold Onto

Having anchors, physical representations of my desires, helps me to have something to hold onto while working towards making my goals reality. I have written promises, a vision board, a wish box, stones, and a place to meditate and pray. Each hold a purpose in reminding me to stay persistent. The significance of the physical aspect to these items is that my dream is not yet tangible,  my anchors give me something to feel and see.

My written promises are from 2015 and 2016. They are covenants I wrote to remind me of my intentions, my dreams, and my need for self-awareness. I will continue to write such promises year to year as I change. My vision board I started and completed nearing the end of 2016. I look to it for inspiration and direction. Each picture, bauble, or group of words, symbolize something I would like to own, achieve, or try. My collection of stones started from when  as a child someone dear to me told me if you keep one with you, you can hold it in your pocket and pour your worries into it. Being the hippie that I  am, I adapted that process to also include positive feelings like with manifestation. descartes

My wish box contains items like my stones, written promises, accumulated fortune cookie fortunes, and a few other odds and ends. I add to it when I want to dedicate special concentration to an aspect of my goals.  The box itself is decorated with a map of Italy, a compass, and the word explore. It is a tangible representation of my desire to travel.  Because I am a believer in signs Italy has made the list.

This is what I do for me. The process is fluid and grows with me. It is essential to find what works for you and to stick to it. Discover something that you can hold onto and never give up!

Leave a Reply

