Welcome to a journey!

I struggled to find the words to sum up an introduction to my project. It has been a long time coming. It is a project I have started and stopped several times throughout different phases of my life. This time, is the first time that I feel it is finally something I can share. The about me under my profile is the best summation of my overall goal.

I have been overweight to morbidly obese for most of my life. I have decided to document my path to long lasting change. The good, the bad, and the in-between.

Though, this blog will follow my specific journey I hope to inspire those, who like me, have struggled to make and maintain positive change in their lives.

It is more than just about the weight loss. It is an adjustment to all of one’s dimensions of wellness.

eight-dimensions-border Physical, Emotional, Intellectual,  Spiritual, Environmental, Financial, Occupational, and Social.

Such changes take time, work, perseverance, and a plethora of other characteristics which keep us moving towards what ever goals we set.

I am in it for the long haul.

Welcome to my Journey!

 

Image Source: http://viewpoints.iu.edu/health-and-vitality/2016/02/19/school-of-public-health-launching-new-webinar-series/

 

Leave a Reply

